The Rosewell Foundation

In Memorium  -  Rev. Frederick Carter


The Rosewell Board of Directors, Staff, and Docents mourn the passing of our Board member Rev. Frederick Carter, who died on May 1, 2017. Rev. Carter became a board Member in May 2016. The Rosewell Family extends our deepest condolences to the Family of Rev. Carter.

May he Rest in Peace.

Contact Us

The Rosewell Foundation, Inc.

5113 Old Rosewell Lane

PO Box 1456

Gloucester, VA 23061

Phone: 804-693-2585



Katrina White Brown        

Interim Executive Director            


Mac Eborn

Visitors Center Manager



Executive Board Members

Lawrence Henry - President and CEO

Philip J. Page - 1st Vice President

Dr. David Muron - 2nd Vice President

Clayton James - Treasurer

Letitia Grant - Secretary

M. Tyson Gilpin Jr.- Legal Counsel


Board Members

Mary Claycomb
Tazewell Fitzgerald

Edward Marks
Ray Messina
Marilyn Muron
Rosewell Page III

Valerie Page

Gerlinde Stevens
Philip Strothers

Bill Weaver
Mark J. Wenger

Hours of Operation:

    OPEN: Tuesday - Saturday

    10:00 am - 4:00 pm

    Sunday 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    CLOSED:November 1 - March 31 


    Admission Fee:

    General Admission

    Adults $6 - (ages 12 and up)

    Children (ages 6 - 11) $4

    Groups (10 or more) - $5

    Children Under 6 - Free

    Friends of Rosewell - Free